FACULTY

DIRECTORY

Name Email Phone #
Ague, Lorri
Dean of Adult Professional Studies
B.S., Tennessee Temple University
M.S., Tennessee Temple University
Addtl graduate work toward doctorate at St. Mary’s University
lorri.ague@sdcc.edu 619.201.8688
Bamba, Jonathan
Lecturer in Leadership & Justice
B.S., Bob Jones University
M.S., San Diego State University
jonathan.bamba@sdcc.edu
Bishop, Paul
Lecturer in History
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., University of Durham
Post Graduate Work, Stellenbosch University
paul.bishop@sdcc.edu
Blackburn, Fred
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., San Diego State University
fred.blackburn@sdcc.edu 619.201.8775
Blackburn, Linda
Lecturer in Personal Development
B.S., Bob Jones University
M.A., United States International University
ESL, Southern Oregon University
lkblackburn@sdcc.edu
Bones, Jeff
Lecturer in Science
B.S., Kean College of New Jersey
M.S., Institute for Creation Research
jbones@sdcc.edu
Breslin, Denis
Aviation
B.A., Washington State University
dbreslin@sdcc.edu
Brooks, Kaitlin
Assistant Professor of Communication
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., San Diego State University
knbrooks@sdcc.edu
Brown, Rhonda
Lecturer in Liberal Studies/Foreign Language
B.A., San Diego State University
M.E., University of San Diego
rlbrown@sdcc.edu
Calderson, Carl
Assistant Professor of Business
B.S., United States International University
M.B.A., University of Phoenix
cmcalderson@sdcc.edu
Carstensen, Lundie
Dean of Assessment & Planning
B.S., Chico State University
M.S., Utah State University
lcarstensen@sdcc.edu 619.201.8705
Claassen-Snyder, Cheryl
Associate Professor of Science
B.S., California State University, Fullerton
M.S., University of New England
D.O., College of Osteopathic Medicine
Department Chair, Science
cheryl.snyder@sdcc.edu  619.201.8753
Cunningham, Alisa
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.A., United States International University
M.B.A., University of San Diego
acunningham@sdcc.edu  619.201.8675
Cunningham, Debbie
Associate Professor of Education
B.A., California Baptist University
M.Ed., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ed.D., Azusa Pacific University
Department Chair, Education
dcunningham@sdcc.edu 619.201.8756
D’Avignon, Janie
Lecturer in Performing Arts
B.S., San Diego Christian College
jdavignon@sdcc.edu
DeBerg, Fred
Lecturer in Kinesiology
fdeberg@sdcc.edu
DePriest, Jon
Professor of History/Social Science
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., San Diego State University
Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Department Chair, History/Social Sciences
jdepriest@sdcc.edu 619.201.8754
Dunne, Lisa
Associate Professor of Communication
B.A., Thomas Edison State College
M.A., Regent University
M.A., Fielding Graduate University
Ph.D., Fielding Graduate University
Dean of Social Sciences
Department Chair, Communication
ldunne@sdcc.edu 619.201.8777
Elenwo, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.A., Aberdeen College of Commerce
M.A., United States International University, London
Ph.D., United States International University, San Diego
M.A., Southern California Seminary
PsyD., Southern California Seminary
elielenwo@sdcc.edu
Eyanson, Jeffrey
Lecturer in Kinesiology
B.S., California State University, Long Beach
M.S., Azusa Pacific University
Ph.D., Capella University
jeffrey.eyanson@sdcc.edu
Ferguson, Kyle
Lecturer in Communication
B.A., York College
M.A., Spring Arbor University
kyle.ferguson@sdcc.edu
Geary, Jill
Lecturer in Aviation Flight Technology
B.S., Ohio State University
jgeary@sdcc.edu 619.201.8722
Geary, Steve
Assistant Professor of Aviation
B.S., United States Military Academy, West Point
M.S., Air Force Institute of Technology
M.A., Naval War College
M.S., Regina University
sgeary@sdcc.edu 619.201.8759
Girvin, Katherine
Lecturer in Education
B.A., University of Missouri, Columbia
B.S., University of Missouri, Columbia
M.S., University of Missouri, Columbia
katherine.girvin@sdcc.edu
Goodman, Pete
Lecturer in Biblical Studies
B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.A., Asbury Theological Seminary
peter.goodman@sdcc.edu
Harrell, Stacey
Lecturer in Liberal Studies
B.A., Point Loma Nazarene University
M.S., National University
Ed.D., Northern Arizona University
sharrell@sdcc.edu
Haynes, Debbie
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., San Diego State University
M.A., United States International University
dhaynes@sdcc.edu 619.201.8782
Heinrich, Jeffrey
Lecturer in Business
B.A., San Diego State University
J.D., University of San Diego
jheinrich@sdcc.edu
Hendricks, Terry
Lecturer in Performing Arts
B.S., Liberty University
thendricks@sdcc.edu
Hilderman, Nali
Assistant Professor of History
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., Baylor University
nhilderman@sdcc.edu 619.201.8762
Hinkle, Krystle
Lecturer in Labratory Science
B.S., San Diego Christian College
krystle.hinkle@sdcc.edu
Hillaker, David
Assistant Professor of Science
B.S., Biola University
M.S., Institute for Creation Research
dhillaker@sdcc.edu 619.201.8772
Hoag, Andrew
Lecturer in English
B.A., Point Loma Nazarene University
M.A., Point Loma Nazarene University
Ph.D., University of Texas, San Antonio
ahoag@sdcc.edu
Hsu, Mona
Assistant Professor of Library Science
B.A., Taiwan University
B.F.A., Cleveland Institute of Art
M.L.S., University of Michigan
M.A., Cal State Dominguez Hills
mhsu@sdcc.edu 619.201.8681
Jenkins, Steve
Lecturer in Intercultural Studies
B.S., Biola University
M.A., Talbot Theological Seminary
sjenkins@sdcc.edu 619.201.8720
Kitsko, Marc
Lecturer in Personal Development
B.A., Point Loma Nazarene University
M.A., Southern California Seminary
mkitsko@sdcc.edu
Lawrence, Judy ‘Kaye’
Lecturer in Psychology
B.S., Baptist Bible College
B.S., San Luis Potosi, Mexico
M.S., Xochilcalco University, Mexico
Ph.D., California Southern University
kaye.lawrence@sdcc.edu
Lightner, Bob
Associate Professor of Business
B.S., California State Polytechnic University
M.B.A., Pepperdine University
blightner@sdcc.edu 619.201.8779
Marselus, John
Director of Aviation
B.S., U.S. Air Force Academy
M.A., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A., Air War College, Maxwell AFB
M.Div., Liberty Baptist Thological Seminary
D.Min., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
Department Chair, Aviation
john.marselus@sdcc.edu  619.201.8758
Marshall, Frank
Assistant Professor of Business
B.S., California State University, Long Beach
M.S., University of San Diego
DBA, George Fox University
Department Chair, Business
frank.marshall@sdcc.edu  619.201.8729
Martin, Ruth
Associate Professor of Library Science
B.A., Cedarville College
M.L.S., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
rmartin@sdcc.edu 619.201.8685
Mechikoff, Bob
Professor of Kinesiology
B.A., California State University, Long Beach
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Dean of Natural Science
Department Chair, Kinesiology
rmechikoff@sdcc.edu 619.201.8761
Menacher, Mark
Lecturer in Aviation Flight Technology
B.S., Central Michigan University
M.p., Trinity Lutheran Seminary
Ph.D., University of Manchester
mmenacher@sdcc.edu 619.201.8759
Mendoza, Kimberlee
Lecturer in Humanities & Communication
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., California State University, Dominguez Hills
A.B.D., Johnson University
kmendoza@sdcc.edu 619.201.8692
Moody, Sarah
Lecturer in Performing Arts
B.A., Point Loma Nazarene University
M.A., San Diego State University
smoody@sdcc.edu
Moulton, Brian
Professor of Biblical Studies
B.A., Northwestern College
Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Dallas Theological Seminary
Dean of Humanities
Department Chair, Biblical Studies
bmoulton@sdcc.edu 619.201.8776
Moulton, Laurie
B.S., Northwestern College
M.A., Dallas Theological Seminary
M.A., Liberty University
M.A., Southern California Seminary
lmoulton@sdcc.edu
Myers, Cheryl
Assistant Professor of Education
B.S., The King’s College
M.A., United States International University
cmyers@sdcc.edu 619.201.8750
Owen, Matt
Assistant Professor of Library Information Services
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.L.I S., San Jose State University
mowen@sdcc.edu 619.201.8683
Pastrana, Jorge
Performing Arts Adjunct Guitar Faculty
B.M., Conservatory of Music
M.M., New England Conservatory of Music
D.M.A., The University of Arizona
jorge.pastrana@sdcc.edu
Pepin, Brett
Lecturer in Education
B.A., University of California, San Diego
M.A., San Diego State University
brett.pepin@sdcc.edu
Pulliam, John
Lecturer in Biblical Studies
B.A., San Diego Christian College
Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
jmpulliam@sdcc.edu 619.201.8792
Roberts, Christine
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., San Diego State UniversityRoof, Rick
Lecturer in Leadership & Justice
B.S., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
M.A.R. Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Regent University
christine.roberts@sdcc.edu

rick.roof@sdcc.edu

619.201.8760

 

Runk, Laurie
Lecturer in Kinesiology
B.S., Ashland University
M.S., Arizona State University
Ph.D., Arizona State UniversityRussell, Paul
Lecturer in Performing Arts
B.A., San Diego State University
M.A., San Diego State University
Ed.D., California Coast University
Department Chair, Performing Arts
laurie.runk@sdcc.edu

prussell@sdcc.edu

 

619.201.8764

Ryan, Kevin
Lecturer in Biology
D.C., Los Angeles College of Chiropractic
kevin.ryan@sdcc.edu
Sarnowski, Joe
Professor of English
B.A., University of Toledo
M.A., University of Toledo
Ph.D., University of Toledo
Department Chair, English
jsarnowski@sdcc.edu 619.201.8781
Shamoo, Farah
Lecturer in Accounting
B.S., University of London
M.B.A., University of San Diego
farah.shamoo@sdcc.edu
Slover, Gretchen
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.S., Biola University
M.S., Amridge University
Psy.D., Southern California Seminary
gmslover@sdcc.edu
Stafford, Shirley
Lecturer in Performing Arts
B.A., San Diego State University
M.A., San Diego State University
shirley.stafford@sdcc.edu
Stanton, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.A., San Diego State University
M.A., Wesleyan University
M.A., Southern California Seminary
Ph.D, Southern California Seminary
Department Chair, Psychology
estanton@sdcc.edu 619.201.8773
Tellinghuisen, Harvey
Lecturer in Music
B.A., South Dakota State University
M.A., San Diego State University
htellinghuisen@sdcc.edu
Usita, Lem
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
B.A., Cedarville College
M.A., Talbot School of Theology, Biola University
Ph.D., Talbot School of Theology, Biola University
lusita@sdcc.edu 619.201.8771
Van Saun, Phillip
Lecturer in Communication
B.S., Mary Washington College
M.A., Trinity International University
pvansaun@sdcc.edu
Vik, Pete
Lecturer in Biblical Studies
B.A., San Diego Christian College
Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
pvik@sdcc.edu
Whitman, David
Lecturer in Performing Arts
B.A., University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
M.M., Kansas State University
D.M.A., University of Souther Mississippi
david.whitman@sdcc.edu
Whitten, Steve
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
B.A., San Diego Christian College – History
B.A., San Diego Christian College – Bible
M. Div., Talbot School of Theology
D. Min. A.B.D. Talbot School of Theology
swhitten@sdcc.edu 619.201.8774
Willweber, Sara
Lecturer in Mathematics
B.S., California Polytechnic State
M.A., San Diego State University
swillweber@sdcc.edu
Wilson, Larry
Associate Professor of Music
B.A., Denver Baptist Bible College
M.A., California State University, Fullerton
lwilson@sdcc.edu 619.201.8765
Wlasiuk, Jenna
Instructor of Kinesiology
B.S., San Diego State University
M.S., Syracuse University
jennifer.wlasiuk@sdcc.edu 619.201.8768
Wnek, Barbara
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
B.A., Biola University
M.A., San Diego State University
bwnek@sdcc.edu