Student Senate
> Student Senate

Student Senate

Each spring the student body elects its executive members and office holders for the following year. Students involved in Senate are provided with opportunity to serve in a leadership position.

Senate coordinates all its functions and provides activities that support spiritual, social, scholastic, and competitive activities involving the student body. They work in cooperation with the Student Development Department and its advisors.

The Executive branch represents the student body.  Each officer leads their cabinet in several ways.  They hold office hours, plan events, and propose and maintain budgets for their cabinets.  The Executive Branch consists of; President, Vice President, Treasurer, Executive Administator, Director of Activities, Director of Communication, and Director of Services.

The Student Senate is comprised of 40 to 50 individuals, divided into seven cabinets. 

The seven cabinets include: Executive, Activities, Services, Communication, Class Presidents, and Spiritual Life.

Apply for Student Senate | Forms and Instructions

 Student Body President 2010-2011  

 Abigail Thomson 
P_Senate President 
Bookmark and Share